COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - Cousine

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES

No rate at this time, please come back later.

The hotel

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES
Category: Hotel de luxe
  • Favorite team
  • Airport
    Located at 0 km

  • Beach
  • Sea Front
  • Shop
  • Baby Sitting
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming-Pool
  • Excursions
  • Tennis Court
  • Credit Cards
  • Safe
Book

Our specialist

Composed only by bilingual Seychellois, Seychelles European Reservation is managed by Daniella PAYET ALIS, which has over 35 years of experience in marketing and promoting the Seychelles

-...

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - Cousine

In the Azure Waters of the Indian Ocean there is an Island like no other. Where Nature thrives and man is just a silent observer. Just below the equator and 1000 miles east of Africa, Cousine Island is one of the most untouched granitic islands of the Seychelles archipelago and it is also recognized internationally as one of the most ecologically important private islands on earth.

To ensure the highest levels of privacy and that human impact is kept to a minimum, Cousine Island has four elegantly designed French colonial Luxury Villas and a Presidential Villa nestled in lush endemic vegetation, within a few meters from the beach. Each villa has been uniquely furnished with individually handcrafted furniture to ensure your utmost comfort. 

Conservation

The mission is to promote and practice nature conservation and the sustainable use of natural resources and surroundings, by contributing directly to the region's biodiversity. Guests are encouraged to participate in the conservation work on the island, from planting indigenous trees from the island's nursery, to assisting island ecologists monitor critically endangered marine turtles and birds.

Accommodation

All Villas are in full view of the ocean and overlook Cousine Island's powder white beach offering a front & rear veranda and each with its own private swimming pool and outside showers. The expansive bedrooms open directly onto the beach offering magical views as the sun rises and sets. All villas offer spacious bathrooms with twin showers, twin vanities and Jacuzzi baths. 

The Presidential Villa is certainly unique with two master bedrooms with magnificent ensuite bathrooms & outdoor shower rooms, study area, gym, outside bar and living area as well as onsite accommodation for personal staff. 

Accommodation rates include all meals; breakfast, lunch and dinner + selected beverages - soft drinks, mineral water and fruit juices.

Cuisine 

Influenced by Creole, Asian and European cuisine, sophisticated dishes are presented to satisfy each guest's individual taste. Fresh produce is sourced locally and guests are encouraged to enjoy their own catch of the day. 

Wellness & Beauty 

The Spa on Cousine Island is the ideal place to relax your body, soul and mind. All products used for treatments contain ingredients of plants, fruits and flowers. 

Fitness equipment can be brought to your villa on request.

Activities 

  • Bird watching 
  • Guided nature walks
  • Kayaking 
  • Shore fishing 
  • Snorkeling
  • Stand-up paddle boarding
  • Creole cooking lessons 
  • Tree planting 
  • Coral reef exploration 
  • Turtle tracking, emergences & hatchling release 
  • Romantic candle lit dinners on the beach

ALSO, AT AN ADDITONAL CHARGE:

  • Scuba Diving 
  • Solar catamaran excursions to surrounding islands 
  • Guided snorkeling excursions 
  • Fishing excursions 
  • Guided water activities 

Seasons on Cousine Island

  • October-April is the turtle breeding season, during these months Hawksbill turtles come on the island to lay their eggs. It is also possible to see hatchlings from December-April
  • April-October it is the bird breeding season, when about 90,000 pairs of Lesser Noddy Birds breed on the island. They mainly breed in the forest areas on the hill. These months are drier and the South East trade winds blow then.
  • Throughout the year the Fairy Terns and White-Tailed tropicbirds are seen breeding. 

Accessibility

Access to Cousine Island is available via boat transfer, or Helicopter transfer from Seychelles International Airport on Mahe Island or from Praslin Island Airport

The Helicopter seats a maximum of 4 guests per transfer and a maximum of 20kg soft bag baggage allowance per person. 

Room Facilities • Air Conditioning • Cable TV • DVD player • Hair dryer • IDD Telephone • Ipod docking station • Kitchen accessories • Mini-bar • Open-air/outdoor shower • Private veranda • Room fan • Room safe • Tea and coffee making facility • Telephone • TV        

Site Facilities • Babysitting • BBQ grill • Boutique • Business services • Disabled facilities • Excursions • Gym • Helipad • Hotspots (wireless internet connection) • Internet access • Ironing facilities   • Laundry facilities • Massage facility • Reception safe • Restaurant(s) • Room service • Spa • Swimming pool • Watersports    

Check-in: 14h00 / Check-out: 11h00

Early check-in and/or late check-out can be allowed at no additional cost, if villa is available.

You can spend your days lazing on an exquisite white beach surrounded by striking granite outcrops or observing the fauna and flora in their natural surroundings... 

 

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - Cousine

The rooms

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES

The rates

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES

The island : Cousine

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES

In the clear, tropical waters of the Indian Ocean, one thousand miles away from the African mainland, lies a secret paradise rarely experienced outside of the world of fantasy. Adorned with lush palms and vibrant vegetation, this pristine granitic slice of heaven marks one of the few destinations on the planet where the miracle of nature thrives and man in all his curious wonder is a simple and silent observer.
Cousine is also a private nature reserve, home to five of the Seychelles endemic birds such as the Seychelles brush warbler, blue pigeon, sunbird, fody and turtle dove, as well as a variety of endemic fauna and spectacular marine life. Cousine was once a coconut plantation but is now home to a suberb resort that offers an exceptional and exclusive island experience within a private nature reserve.

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - Cousine

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES

à partir de
1920€ la nuit
en pension complète

L'hôtel

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES
Catégorie: Hôtel de luxe
  • Coup de coeur de l'équipe
  • Aéroport
    Situé à 0 km

  • Plage
  • Bord de mer
  • Boutique
  • Baby Sitting
  • Restaurant
  • Piscine
  • Excursions
  • Courts de Tennis
  • Cartes de Credit
  • Coffre-fort
Réserver

Notre spécialiste

Composée uniquement de seychellois bilingues, Seychelles European Reservation est dirigée par Madame Danielle PAYET ALIS, riche de 35 ans d'expériences dans la vente et la promotion de la...

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - Cousine

Dans les eaux azur de l'océan Indien, il y a une île pas comme les autres. Où la nature prospère et l'homme n'est qu'un observateur silencieux. Juste au-dessous de l'équateur et à 1000 milles à l'est de l'Afrique, l'île Cousine est l'une des îles granitiques les plus intactes de l'archipel des Seychelles et elle est également reconnue internationalement comme l'une des îles privées les plus importantes sur le plan écologique.

Pour assurer le plus haut niveau de vie privée et que l'impact humain est réduit au minimum, île Cousine dispose de quatre villas luxueuses style coloniale françaises élégamment conçues et d'une villa présidentielle nichée dans une végétation endémique luxuriante, à quelques mètres de la plage. Chaque villa a été meublée de façon unique avec des meubles artisanaux individuels pour assurer votre plus grand confort.

Préservation La mission est de promouvoir et de pratiquer la conservation de la nature et l'utilisation durable des ressources naturelles et de l'environnement, en contribuant directement à la biodiversité de la région. Les clients sont encouragés à participer aux travaux de conservation de l'île, à planter des arbres indigènes de la garderie de l'île, pour aider les écologistes de l’île à surveiller des tortues marines et des oiseaux gravement en voie de disparition.

Hébergement

Toutes les villas sont en pleine vue sur l'océan et surplombent la plage en poudre de sable blanc de l'île Cousine offrant une véranda avant et arrière et chacune avec sa propre piscine privée et ses douches extérieures. Les chambres spacieuses s'ouvrent directement sur la plage offrant des vues magiques à du soleil se levant et couchant. Toutes les villas proposent des salles de bains spacieuses avec deux douches, des toilettes jumelles et des bains à Jacuzzi. La villa présidentielle est certainement unique avec deux chambres de principale avec de superbes salles de bains privatives et des salles de douche extérieures, espace bureau, une salle de sport, un bar extérieur et un espace commune ainsi que des locaux pour le personnel.

Les tarifs d'hébergement incluent tous les repas; Petit déjeuner, déjeuner et dîner + boissons sélectionnées - boissons gazeuses, eau minérale et jus de fruits.

Cuisine

Influencé par la cuisine créole, asiatique et européenne, des plats sophistiqués sont présentés pour satisfaire le goût individuel de chaque client. Les produits frais sont approvisionnés localement et les clients sont encouragés à profiter de leurs propres prises de la journée.

Bien-être et beauté

Le Spa de l’île Cousine est l'endroit idéal pour détendre votre corps, votre âme et votre esprit. Tous les produits utilisés pour les traitements contiennent des ingrédients de plantes, de fruits et de fleurs.

L'équipement de remise en forme peut être apporté à votre villa sur demande.

Activités

• Observation des oiseaux

• Randonnées guidées

• Kayak

• Pêche à la mouche

•Plongée en apnée

• Stand-up paddle boarding

• Cours de cuisine créoles

•Plantation d'arbres

• Exploration des récifs coralliens

• Suivi des tortues, émergences et sortie d'éclosion

• Dîners romantiques aux chandelles sur la plage

AUSSI, À UNE CHARGE ADDITONALE:

•Plongée sous-marine

• Excursions en catamaran solaires vers les îles environnantes

• Excursions guidées de plongée en apnée

• Excursions de pêche

• Activités guidées de l'eau

Saisons sur l'île Cousine

• D'octobre à avril est la saison de reproduction des tortues, pendant ces mois, les tortues Hawksbill viennent sur l'île pour pondre leurs œufs. Il est également possible de voir des éclosions de décembre à avril

• Avril-Octobre, c'est la saison de la reproduction d'oiseaux, alors qu'environ 90 000 paires de petits oiseaux Noddy se reproduisent dans l'île. Ils se reproduisent principalement dans les zones forestières de la colline. Ces mois sont plus secs et les vents d'échange sud-est soufflent alors.

• Tout au long de l'année, les oiseaux Fairy Tern (Sterne) et les oiseaux tropicaux à queue blanche sont reproduction.

Accessibilité

L'accès à l'île Cousine est disponible par transfert en bateau ou par transfert en hélicoptère de l'aéroport international de Seychelles sur l'île de Mahe ou de l'aéroport de Praslin.

L'hélicoptère peut accueillir un maximum de 4 clients par transfert et un maximum de 20 kg d'allocation de bagages par personne.

Facilités de la chambre •Climatisation • Télévision par câble • Lecteur DVD • Sèche-cheveux • Téléphone IDD • Station d'accueil Ipod • Accessoires de cuisine • Mini-bar • Douche extérieure et extérieure • Véranda privée • Ventilateur de chambre • Coffre-fort dans la chambre • Cafetière et théière • Téléphone • TV

Facilités de l’hôtel • Service babysitting • Barbecue • Boutique • Services business • Installations pour personnes handicapées • Excursions • Gym • Héliport • Hotspots (connexion internet sans fil) • Accès Internet • Fer à repasser • Blanchisserie • Facilité de massage • Coffre-fort de réception • Restaurant (s) • Salle Service • Spa • Piscine • Sports aquatiques

Check-in: 14h00 / Check-out: 11h00

Le check-in anticipé et / ou le check-out tardif peuvent être autorisés sans frais supplémentaires, si la villa est disponible.

Vous pouvez passer vos journées à vous détendre sur une superbe plage blanche entourée de gros rochers de granit frappants ou d'observer la faune et la flore dans leur environnement naturel ...

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - CousineCOUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES - Cousine

Les chambres

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES

The Presidential Villa is certainly unique with two master bedrooms which can accommodate up to 4 Adults; magnificent ensuite bathrooms & outdoor shower rooms; study area; gym; outside bar and living area as well as onsite accommodation for personal staff. Nestled in lush endemic vegetation, within a few metres from the beach.

  • Kitchenette
  • Television
  • Mini-bar
  • Climatisation
  • Telephone
  • Coffre-fort
  • Ventilateur

Elegantly designed French colonial villa nestled in lush endemic vegetation within a few metres from the beach. 

  • Kitchenette
  • Television
  • Mini-bar
  • Climatisation
  • Telephone
  • Coffre-fort
  • Ventilateur

Les tarifs

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES

Les offres spéciales

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES

OFFRES SPECIALES 2018-2019 - COUSINE ISLAND

OFFRES SPECIALES 2018-2019

Validité : 18/10/2018 au 01/04/2019 Réserver

L'île : Cousine

COUSINE ISLAND SEYCHELLES

Dans les eaux claires et tropicales de l'océan Indien, à une millier de kilomètres du continent africain, se trouve un paradis secret rarement expérimenté en dehors du monde de la fantaisie. Avec des palmiers luxuriants et d'une végétation animée, cette tranche granitique du ciel marque l'une des rares destinations de la planète où le miracle de la nature prospère et l'homme dans toute sa merveille curieuse est un observateur simple et silencieux.
Cousine est également une réserve naturelle privée, abritant cinq des oiseaux endémiques des Seychelles, tels que la « brush warbler », le pigeon bleu, la tourte de soleil, la girouette et la tortue, ainsi qu'une variété de faune endémique et une vie marine spectaculaire. Cousine était autrefois une plantation de noix de coco, mais abrite aujourd'hui un hôtel magnifique qui offre une expérience exceptionnelle et exclusive dans une réserve naturelle privée.